INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI CONVERTIBLE DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Great car to drive. Surprisingly spacious - it can fit passengers in the back - unlike some convertibles. A very fun and entertaining car - love it!"

James

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI CONVERTIBLE DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Great car to drive. Surprisingly spacious - it can fit passengers in the back - unlike some convertibles. A very fun and entertaining car - love it!"

James

9.3
out of 10

Based on 106 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    9
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    8
  • Fuel economy
    8
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    9
106 reviews in total
  • 9 out of 10
    Lisa Arcadia Vale Motability
    9 out of 10
    Lisa Arcadia Vale Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-27

    Published on: 2018-11-08

    Lovely power delivery & great 7 speed transmission, fun to drive.
    No spare tyre.
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-27

    Published on: 2018-11-08

  • 10 out of 10
    Rebecca Gold coast Parent
    10 out of 10
    Rebecca Gold coast Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-25

    Published on: 2018-11-06

    My Mini is fast, stylish, and fun, I love driving my Mini, and feel special when I do drive. Also my 15 year old son is happy to get in to my topless car when I pick him up from school, big smiles.
    ...read more
    The boot, i knew when I bought my Mini she has a little boot, and I have a convertible, so it’s small, especially when I have the weekly food shop, usually the sun is shining and I can lower the roof and put the shopping on the back seat, not a good idea when it’s raining.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-25

    Published on: 2018-11-06

  • 10 out of 10
    Dave Vaucluse Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Dave Vaucluse Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-24

    Published on: 2018-11-05

    Fun, fast, modern, high performance, cool
    Air charger doesn’t fit larger phones
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-24

    Published on: 2018-11-05

  • 10 out of 10
    James Sydney Commuter
    10 out of 10
    James Sydney Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31

    Published on: 2018-10-21

    Great car to drive. Surprisingly spacious - it can fit passengers in the back - unlike some convertibles A very fun and entertaining car - love it!
    Quite pricey. A bit of road noise when roof in on.
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31

    Published on: 2018-10-21

  • 10 out of 10
    Samantha Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Samantha Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-29

    Published on: 2018-10-20

    So much fun to drive. Love the colour
    Passenger seat heating broken, Bluetooth for phone slow to connect
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-29

    Published on: 2018-10-20

  • 10 out of 10
    Jenny Melbourne
    10 out of 10
    Jenny Melbourne
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-28

    Published on: 2018-10-09

    * Set up of entertainment systems. * Ability to have a sunroof without the need to take whole of the roof off.
    * The car is a little noisy within because of the soft top. I constantly think I have a window slightly open.
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-28

    Published on: 2018-10-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Deborah Ormeau Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Deborah Ormeau Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-17

    Published on: 2018-09-28

    The shape
    No seat warmers
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-17

    Published on: 2018-09-28

  • 10 out of 10
    Nicole Baulkham Hills Parent
    10 out of 10
    Nicole Baulkham Hills Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-27

    Published on: 2018-09-25

    The mini is beautiful to drive and the convertible is a show piece. I love it
    Nothing
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-27

    Published on: 2018-09-25

  • 6 out of 10
    Suzana Clifton Hill Commuter
    6 out of 10
    Suzana Clifton Hill Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-07-30

    Published on: 2018-09-24

    It has a great look
    The Connected Mini system is useless. It is a nightmare trying to get my phone to connect when I get in the car, and trying to listen to the radio or music is a pain. 1 out of 10. If I knew how bad it was I would not have purchased the car
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-07-30

    Published on: 2018-09-24

  • 8 out of 10
    John Canberra Commuter
    8 out of 10
    John Canberra Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WH92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-26

    Published on: 2018-09-17

    a) Driving along in the bitter cold wearing a beanie and scarf whilst those around me point and laugh. I don't care. They don't know what they are missing b) Hearing the engine burble and pop in Sports mode. Especially in tunnels with the top down. c) Listening to Queen Bohemian Rhapsody on the Harmon Kardon and feeling the seat reverberate. d) Being able to easily park.
    ...read more
    1. Torque steer - should have been engineered out. 2. The tyres or steering geometry doesn't feel quite right. This could be the run flat tyres. Mini tends to understeer - even at neutral power. My friends plain old VW Golf has better road holding and steering. 3. The armrest centre console - the plastic surround is rough and keeps taking skin off my hand (bleeding) when I put the seatbelt on. It's not a manufacturing defect - it's the design. I will ask for this to be rectified at first service. 4. Allow me to customise the HUD. I'd like to have the indicators up there. They aren't very bright on the dash. Or the song info. Build an app. 6. The cruise control switches are too sensitive. Cycling a few km up and down and it's very easy to press slightly harder and jump 10km. 7. Mount the rear view mirror higher, so it sees over the convertible roof when it is down. 8. Re-engineer the roof bows to they are shorter and fit inside the rear ledge (so it goes lower). It's really hard seeing anything behind whilst driving. Ive lifted the seat up higher - I'm 185cm. 8. Some of the trim feels/looks inferior. This is a JCW, and costs more than a 2018 BMW M140 (the high spec 6 cylinder model). 9. The airflow. When the top is down the airflow over the car hits the top and then comes back in the cabin, rushing under and between the seats. A simple wind deflector between the seats and a deflector under the seats would be a vast improvement. The large accessory version you sell blocks the use of the rear passenger space and looks horrible. And it's ridiculously priced. 10. Indicators - should flash 5-6 times not 3. I have to tap it twice or hold it lightly. Not a good thing when you are changing lanes. Turning them off is similarly tactile. 11. Fuel economy is a bit lower than expected, even in green mode. I'm averaging 8.4l/100km. 12. We need a Sports Plus mode!!!!!
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WH92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-26

    Published on: 2018-09-17

  • 10 out of 10
    Sean Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Sean Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-04

    Published on: 2018-09-15

    Convertible is awesome
    Back seats are small
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-04

    Published on: 2018-09-15

  • 10 out of 10
    Jacqueline Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Jacqueline Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-26

    Published on: 2018-09-11

    Awesome Awesome, great to drive, fast, easy to handle , great looks
    boot size , apart from that nothing really love it !!
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-26

    Published on: 2018-09-11

  • 8 out of 10
    Graham Clarence Recreational
    8 out of 10
    Graham Clarence Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-07-01

    Published on: 2018-09-11

    It’s just a fun car with loads of street appeal
    Ride is a little firm on rough services
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-07-01

    Published on: 2018-09-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Bhoomika Adelaide Parent
    10 out of 10
    Bhoomika Adelaide Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-31

    Published on: 2018-09-10

    Smart technology, surround sound, disco lights.
    Small boot, not much of leg space in the back.
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-31

    Published on: 2018-09-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Sharon Sunshine Coast Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Sharon Sunshine Coast Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-03-28

    Published on: 2018-09-10

    Love the controls on the steering wheel. Love the convertible. Good take off. Love the colour
    Got nothing
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-03-28

    Published on: 2018-09-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Victoria Brisbane Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Victoria Brisbane Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-14

    Published on: 2018-09-10

    It makes me smile every time I go to drive it
    Just the leg room in the back... but totally worth that small point to have such a cute car
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-14

    Published on: 2018-09-10

  • 9 out of 10
    Andrew Indooroopilly Parent
    9 out of 10
    Andrew Indooroopilly Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-14

    Published on: 2018-09-10

    overall a good car with reasonable size and surprisingly big boot. Its really nice to drive with the roof off here in Queensland, even in the middle of winter. The seats are supper comfortable and somehow seam to gently hug you as you drive. The go-kart mode is amazing how much difference it makes from the standard mode (let alone the green mode). Sound out of the premium stereo is really good and DAB+ makes the radio sound like CD quality. The interface is really nice too (even without CarPlay)
    ...read more
    Would have loved Apple CarPlay as standard on the premium audio system. Also would have thought things like keyless entry, front parking sensors, blind spot monitoring, auto dimming revision mirror & folding side mirrors should be standard.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-14

    Published on: 2018-09-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Susan Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Susan Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-02-27

    Published on: 2018-04-15

    Make me smile! Love taking it for a drive!
    Golf clubs don't fit!
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-02-27

    Published on: 2018-04-15

  • 10 out of 10
    Joanne Wyee Point Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Joanne Wyee Point Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-02-27

    Published on: 2018-04-10

    Every little feature I love
    May as well not have a back seat as adults difficult to seat more than 2 in vehicle. But I mostly knew that when I bought it! Boot is very small but again I knew that. Often the boot feels like it needs slamming in order to reset the sensor to closed (not good for the care of the car)
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-02-27

    Published on: 2018-04-10

  • 8 out of 10
    Peter Sydney Motability
    8 out of 10
    Peter Sydney Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WH92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-02-23

    Published on: 2018-04-10

    Fun to drive and convertible feel
    noise reduction can be improved, seats could be improved and still an opportunity to step up JCW power plant
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WH92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-02-23

    Published on: 2018-04-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Anitha Fletcher Parent
    10 out of 10
    Anitha Fletcher Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2017-04-28

    Published on: 2018-04-10

    FUN CAR
    Fuel Consumption
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2017-04-28

    Published on: 2018-04-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Matt Melbourne Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Matt Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WH92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-01-04

    Published on: 2018-04-03

    The roof goes down :-)
    No Apple CarPlay
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WH92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-01-04

    Published on: 2018-04-03

  • 10 out of 10
    Gabrielle Male Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Gabrielle Male Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2017-09-26

    Published on: 2018-04-03

    All good
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2017-09-26

    Published on: 2018-04-03

  • 9 out of 10
    Jan Casuarina Motorway driver
    9 out of 10
    Jan Casuarina Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-02-12

    Published on: 2018-03-30

    Performance
    That you have to get your keys out to open and close the car and vision obscured when to down Radio not great
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-02-12

    Published on: 2018-03-30

  • 10 out of 10
    Sandie Kahibah Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Sandie Kahibah Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2017-03-30

    Published on: 2018-03-27

    Unbelievable fun. Open my eyes in the morning in bed ...... then decide whete I can go for a fantastic drive each day. Just love my car.
    Doors may rattle a bit
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2017-03-30

    Published on: 2018-03-27

  • 9 out of 10
    Pasquale Melbourne
    9 out of 10
    Pasquale Melbourne
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WH92

    Confirmed purchase: 2017-04-21

    Published on: 2018-03-27

    Fun to drive Convertible
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WH92

    Confirmed purchase: 2017-04-21

    Published on: 2018-03-27

  • 8 out of 10
    Andrew Newmarket Parent
    8 out of 10
    Andrew Newmarket Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2017-10-31

    Published on: 2018-03-27

    Fun to drive. Ergonomics very good.
    Back seat comfort and poor vision with roof up.
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2017-10-31

    Published on: 2018-03-27

  • 8 out of 10
    Sharon
    8 out of 10
    Sharon
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WH92

    Confirmed purchase: 2017-04-20

    Published on: 2018-03-26

    None
    Navigation system is terrible - need google maps and real time software Charger for iphone near arm rest - does not accomodate alternate device usb chargers in dash - might be better elsewhere. No sunglass spot, a lockable tray under the chair would be good. touch screen would be awesome
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WH92

    Confirmed purchase: 2017-04-20

    Published on: 2018-03-26

  • 7 out of 10
    John Gold Coast Recreational
    7 out of 10
    John Gold Coast Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2017-06-29

    Published on: 2018-03-26

    Fun, easy to park
    No
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2017-06-29

    Published on: 2018-03-26

  • 8 out of 10
    Colin Jindalee Recreational
    8 out of 10
    Colin Jindalee Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2017-04-29

    Published on: 2018-03-26

    If you are after a car that will do this or do that, then don’t buy a Mini however if you’re after a car that has heart and soul and is the most fun thing to drive then you just can’t go past ten Mini. Just love it!!!
    ...read more
    Errrr...let me think. Nope! Still love it.
    Model Variant: MINI Convertible WG32

    Confirmed purchase: 2017-04-29

    Published on: 2018-03-26

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.