INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 5-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"It`s soooo easy to drive, effortless and it turns heads. I have had many people expressing how impressed they are with my Mini"

Julie

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 5-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"It`s soooo easy to drive, effortless and it turns heads. I have had many people expressing how impressed they are with my Mini"

Julie

9.1
out of 10

Based on 197 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    9
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    8
  • Fuel economy
    8
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    8
197 reviews in total
  • 9 out of 10
    Lance Melbourne Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Lance Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-25

    Published on: 2018-12-06

    Fun to drive
    Rattle in the door panel. Short of space to put things in the cabin
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-25

    Published on: 2018-12-06

  • 10 out of 10
    Katherine Bendigo Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Katherine Bendigo Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-25

    Published on: 2018-12-06

    It's a Mini. It's a car you get if you've always wanted one. That said as a small car it fits my family, the small rear doors provide easier access than a 3 door would. It's nippy, for the money you can get something a bit more practical, but...... It's a Mini!!!!!
    ...read more
    Specifying the many options does ramp the price up. Run flat tyres are a bit concerning, even a space saver spare would be reassuring. But, it's a Mini.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-25

    Published on: 2018-12-06

  • 8 out of 10
    Purnima
    8 out of 10
    Purnima
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-23

    Published on: 2018-12-04

    Easy to drive and handle the machine.
    Keyless opening feature
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-23

    Published on: 2018-12-04

  • 10 out of 10
    Alex Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Alex Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-12

    Published on: 2018-11-23

    High tech and simple to use, time saving and efficient.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-12

    Published on: 2018-11-23

  • 10 out of 10
    Milja Crib Point Parent
    10 out of 10
    Milja Crib Point Parent
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-11

    Published on: 2018-11-22

    It is cool, drives great. Just fun
    Nothing
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-11

    Published on: 2018-11-22

  • 10 out of 10
    Julie perth Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Julie perth Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-08

    Published on: 2018-11-19

    All of it my fav, its fun to drive, fuel economy is great, comfortable, stylish.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-08

    Published on: 2018-11-19

  • 9 out of 10
    Stephanie Brisbane Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Stephanie Brisbane Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-27

    Published on: 2018-11-19

    This car is just so much fun to drive. It handles beautifully, is incredibly easy to park and the boot space is surprisingly great for such a small car. I love all the tiny details - the door handles, the start-up switch, the lighting system. The centre console is super easy to use and has some great features.
    ...read more
    Just very tiny software things - making it a little easier to switch between phones (I have a work phone and a personal phone) or have the ability for both phones to be connected to audio at once so there's no need to swap. A few niggles with radio as well - it categorises some stations incorrectly. Honestly though, these are so tiny. Overall it is the best car I've ever owned and I can't see myself leaving MINI.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-27

    Published on: 2018-11-19

  • 10 out of 10
    Mariana Sydney Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Mariana Sydney Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-30

    Published on: 2018-11-11

    Style and visual appearance
    Lack of CD player, back seats too small
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-30

    Published on: 2018-11-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Kate Adelaide Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Kate Adelaide Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-17

    Published on: 2018-10-29

    Cool looking and fun to drive
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-17

    Published on: 2018-10-29

  • 10 out of 10
    Joshua thornleigh Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Joshua thornleigh Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-28

    Published on: 2018-10-16

    very sporty. looks great. drive is fantastic
    for a nearly 40k car theres no heated seats. no electronic seats either. which i think is a turn down
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-28

    Published on: 2018-10-16

  • 9 out of 10
    Jennifer Motability
    9 out of 10
    Jennifer Motability
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-31

    Published on: 2018-10-15

    Custom: sunroof racing British Green with white roof and stripes I love my car
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-31

    Published on: 2018-10-15

  • 10 out of 10
    Mark Somerville Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Mark Somerville Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-31

    Published on: 2018-10-13

    Driving should be fun and our mini certainly brings the fun factor. The interior is jammed packed with all you need to make driving a pleasure. For a small car the interior is spacious and very comfortable.
    ...read more
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-31

    Published on: 2018-10-13

  • 10 out of 10
    Patricia Melbourne Parent
    10 out of 10
    Patricia Melbourne Parent
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-30

    Published on: 2018-10-09

    Great styling and innovative features fun to drive .
    Not really it great car !
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-30

    Published on: 2018-10-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Julie Brisbane Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Julie Brisbane Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-24

    Published on: 2018-10-05

    It`s soooo easy to drive, effortless and it turns heads. I have had many people expressing how impressed they are with my Mini.
    The hand brake is on the wrong side of the armrest for Australia, maybe a minor technicality to some.
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-24

    Published on: 2018-10-05

  • 10 out of 10
    Natasha Perth Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Natasha Perth Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-07-26

    Published on: 2018-10-04

    I love everything about my mini! It is so comfortable, so much fun to drive! She is quick and easy to move around on the hwys and through city traffic. Excellent for city parking and her personal features are awesome! Love her lights through out the car and her stereo system is fantastic. So very happy with my new Mini!
    ...read more
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-07-26

    Published on: 2018-10-04

  • 9 out of 10
    Jacqueline Brisbane Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Jacqueline Brisbane Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-31

    Published on: 2018-09-25

    Different modes of driving. Handling. Design & look.
    Reversing camera doesn't have guidelines on camera picture. Indicator is a bit loud.
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-31

    Published on: 2018-09-25

  • 8 out of 10
    Jing Homebush Parent
    8 out of 10
    Jing Homebush Parent
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-29

    Published on: 2018-09-25

    None
    Gear transfer not smooth
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-29

    Published on: 2018-09-25

  • 10 out of 10
    Cherie Geelong Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Cherie Geelong Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-07-25

    Published on: 2018-09-25

    I love my Mini it is so fun and sporty to drive. Love the styling and all the little details especially the Union Jack tail lights and Mini logo puddle light!
    ...read more
    No!
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-07-25

    Published on: 2018-09-25

  • 10 out of 10
    David Woongarrah Commuter
    10 out of 10
    David Woongarrah Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-28

    Published on: 2018-09-24

    Excellent drive feel, very informative dash display.
    The BMW mobile phone app keeps having problems.
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-28

    Published on: 2018-09-24

  • 10 out of 10
    Deborah 2064
    10 out of 10
    Deborah 2064
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-29

    Published on: 2018-09-24

    Easy to drive, stylish
    Small compartment
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XU72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-29

    Published on: 2018-09-24

  • 8 out of 10
    Cecilia
    8 out of 10
    Cecilia
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-27

    Published on: 2018-09-23

    Easy to drive and feel very safe especially in windy conditions
    Human errors in starting the car
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-27

    Published on: 2018-09-23

  • 8 out of 10
    Sri Perth Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Sri Perth Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-28

    Published on: 2018-09-19

    Antique/old fashion car but inside fancy
    High maintenance for small car
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-28

    Published on: 2018-09-19

  • 8 out of 10
    Brian Brisbane Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Brian Brisbane Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-22

    Published on: 2018-09-17

    The electronics are good.
    Seats are very firm, backrest is good, however the support on side of bench section is too close together. I find the front wheel drive steering very direct.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-22

    Published on: 2018-09-17

  • 10 out of 10
    Richard Pimpama Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Richard Pimpama Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-26

    Published on: 2018-09-17

    great fun to drive and eye catching
    No oil dipstick! To me that's a worry even though you can check it electronically.This is concerning to me.It means that I don't have a physical reading.Wierd,and very controlling by BMW.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-26

    Published on: 2018-09-17

  • 9 out of 10
    Xiuwen Brisbane Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Xiuwen Brisbane Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-31

    Published on: 2018-09-16

    Friendly and helpful sales staff, good value for money, fun to drive, fuel economic...
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-31

    Published on: 2018-09-16

  • 10 out of 10
    Barbara Kellyville
    10 out of 10
    Barbara Kellyville
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-20

    Published on: 2018-09-16

    Well built sound small car
    Seats to long
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-20

    Published on: 2018-09-16

  • 10 out of 10
    Manfred Alexandria Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Manfred Alexandria Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-18

    Published on: 2018-09-15

    Performance, handling, stereo, street appeal
    Comfort of the seats in long drives, doesn’t have the ability to retain last driving modes always goes back to default settings, some common safety features are missing
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-18

    Published on: 2018-09-15

  • 10 out of 10
    Imogen Brisbane Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Imogen Brisbane Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-30

    Published on: 2018-09-15

    Fun to drive, great looking little car. I didn’t know I was a car person until I got my mini. I love it.
    The indicator is annoyingly loud
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-30

    Published on: 2018-09-15

  • 10 out of 10
    Maggie Newcastle Parent
    10 out of 10
    Maggie Newcastle Parent
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-29

    Published on: 2018-09-15

    Love the way it drives - makes me smile every time I get in it!!
    Couldn’t buy a manual model - do pretty much forced to get auto- would love to try the manual version !!!
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-29

    Published on: 2018-09-15

  • 9 out of 10
    Helen Melbourne Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Helen Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-31

    Published on: 2018-09-14

    I love the appearance of my MINI...colourful, stylish, sporty and retro all rolled into one. It performs beautifully (Cooper S), reaching required speed in a flash. It's very zippy in traffic.
    ...read more
    It's not as easy to get into as my last car and its turning circle isn't as good.
    Model Variant: MINI 5-Door Hatch XS72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-31

    Published on: 2018-09-14

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.