INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 3-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Love absolutely everything. The technology is amazing. I am 56 years old and driving had become a chore, but this car has made driving fun again."

Gerard

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI 3-DOOR HATCH DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Love absolutely everything. The technology is amazing. I am 56 years old and driving had become a chore, but this car has made driving fun again."

Gerard

9.2
out of 10

Based on 220 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    9
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    8
  • Fuel economy
    8
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    8
220 reviews in total
  • 8 out of 10
    Marius Melbourne Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Marius Melbourne Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-23

    Published on: 2018-12-04

    Great to drive!
    No electric seats. Hard to adjust seats when changing driver. Sun visor needs an extension (wife keeps complaining!)
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-23

    Published on: 2018-12-04

  • 10 out of 10
    Sally Melbourne Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Sally Melbourne Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-18

    Published on: 2018-11-29

    Personalisation
    Ongoing costs
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-18

    Published on: 2018-11-29

  • 10 out of 10
    Adriano
    10 out of 10
    Adriano
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-09

    Published on: 2018-11-20

    Great car, fits my job perfectly. Smooth, comfortable
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-10-09

    Published on: 2018-11-20

  • 9 out of 10
    Nicolle Motorway driver
    9 out of 10
    Nicolle Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-27

    Published on: 2018-11-08

    None
    Not enough front area storage compartments.
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-27

    Published on: 2018-11-08

  • 10 out of 10
    Anita Geelong Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Anita Geelong Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-26

    Published on: 2018-11-07

    The Union Jack lights!!
    None. Absolutely love it
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-26

    Published on: 2018-11-07

  • 9 out of 10
    Marousa
    9 out of 10
    Marousa
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-26

    Published on: 2018-11-07

    Unique
    Front seats don’t slide forward automatically when you are attempting to access back seat cabin in 3 door car
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-26

    Published on: 2018-11-07

  • 10 out of 10
    Sheridan Heathcote Parent
    10 out of 10
    Sheridan Heathcote Parent
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-24

    Published on: 2018-11-05

    There is too many to list!
    The software for the computer cant be updated because the website is always down. My car cant hug me back! haha
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-24

    Published on: 2018-11-05

  • 10 out of 10
    David Athelstone Recreational
    10 out of 10
    David Athelstone Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-17

    Published on: 2018-11-04

    Great fun to drive - no matter what type of driving you’re doing. Looks great Has an interesting history
    Not being able to admire it from the outside - while you drive...
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-17

    Published on: 2018-11-04

  • 10 out of 10
    Andrew Altona
    10 out of 10
    Andrew Altona
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-18

    Published on: 2018-11-02

    Just love the car best car i have owned.
    Nothing
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-18

    Published on: 2018-11-02

  • 9 out of 10
    Brent Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Brent Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-15

    Published on: 2018-10-30

    Love the pop up screen and the GPS unit.
    Road noise.
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-15

    Published on: 2018-10-30

  • 10 out of 10
    Kate Hobart Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Kate Hobart Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-15

    Published on: 2018-10-27

    It is solid, hugs the road and is great fun to drive
    I miss my heated seat - but didn’t want a sunroof again as I had to replace it in my previous Mini
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-09-15

    Published on: 2018-10-27

  • 10 out of 10
    Grant Melb Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Grant Melb Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-30

    Published on: 2018-10-25

    The colour ; Volcanic Orange is The Best best best
    My husband wants to drive it too
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-30

    Published on: 2018-10-25

  • 9 out of 10
    J Kellyville Commuter
    9 out of 10
    J Kellyville Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31

    Published on: 2018-10-22

    The driving experience and the way it looks
    The multimedia system needs streamlining and improving. The tactile buttons should match the screen ie, media should be bottom right as it is on the screen. The handbrake and the armrest get in the way of each other and can be annoying.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31

    Published on: 2018-10-22

  • 9 out of 10
    Arnaud Bondi Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Arnaud Bondi Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31

    Published on: 2018-10-16

    Build quality and exhaust sound
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31

    Published on: 2018-10-16

  • 10 out of 10
    Nicole Morisset Park Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Nicole Morisset Park Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31

    Published on: 2018-10-16

    After owning a 2013 Mini Cooper S, I upgraded to the 2018 model, and cannot believe the refinements in ride quality and the advancement in smart features. The head up display, phone connectivity and interior exceed my expectations. I love the new brake-lights and the Union Jack dash lights. The re-designed boot storage is a new favourite as well! Before collecting my new car I was sad to see my old mini go to a new home, but after driving the new MINI I am so glad I did the swap!
    ...read more
    The smaller fuel tank! and the engine shut off, which in a manual car is a pest. I just hit the off button when I first start the car.
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-31

    Published on: 2018-10-16

  • 9 out of 10
    Arun POINT COOK Parent
    9 out of 10
    Arun POINT COOK Parent
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XM52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-22

    Published on: 2018-10-15

    Great deal worked out by Cassie
    Finance options were very expensive
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XM52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-22

    Published on: 2018-10-15

  • 8 out of 10
    John Sandringham Recreational
    8 out of 10
    John Sandringham Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XM52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-03-28

    Published on: 2018-10-14

    Fun to drive.
    The seats are a little hard.
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XM52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-03-28

    Published on: 2018-10-14

  • 6 out of 10
    Andrew Perth
    6 out of 10
    Andrew Perth
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-27

    Published on: 2018-10-12

    Fun, funky lighting, it’s a JCW so it’s fun to drive fast. Looks cool
    Seriously, seriously, seriously irritating BMW warnings, beeping and glonking. I think it’s enough being told not to crash, do stupid things, etc, etc a few hundred times is enough. WTF?? You’ve managed to make a fun car really irritating - why????
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-27

    Published on: 2018-10-12

  • 9 out of 10
    Sharyn Bendigo Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Sharyn Bendigo Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XM52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-08

    Published on: 2018-10-09

    Love the shape and small size .
    Haven’t found anything yet !
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XM52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-05-08

    Published on: 2018-10-09

  • 10 out of 10
    Judith Bentleigh East Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Judith Bentleigh East Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-17

    Published on: 2018-10-02

    Biased...... Because I love it!
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-08-17

    Published on: 2018-10-02

  • 10 out of 10
    Jan Wahroonga
    10 out of 10
    Jan Wahroonga
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-07-27

    Published on: 2018-09-30

    Getting there is all the fun.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-07-27

    Published on: 2018-09-30

  • 3 out of 10
    Tony
    3 out of 10
    Tony
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-30

    Published on: 2018-09-25

    Typical Mini.
    Colour
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-30

    Published on: 2018-09-25

  • 10 out of 10
    Joanne Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Joanne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-29

    Published on: 2018-09-25

    Absolutely adore my car. I had a mini in the 70’s and this is my late mid life crises, and loving it.
    I think the only thing that let’s my mini down is the seats are very hard. So the comfort side of driving is let down otherwise it is perfect.
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR32

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-29

    Published on: 2018-09-25

  • 10 out of 10
    Gerard Korumburra Motability
    10 out of 10
    Gerard Korumburra Motability
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-27

    Published on: 2018-09-25

    love absolutely everything. the technology is amazing. i am 56 years old and driving had become a chore, but this car has made driving fun again.
    the fact that i am unable to fit the sports exhaust on the 2018 lci model
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-06-27

    Published on: 2018-09-25

  • 9 out of 10
    Robert Springwood NSW Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Robert Springwood NSW Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-07-31

    Published on: 2018-09-25

    Being just over 70 I wanted a car that was still fun to drive, not a mundane sedan like most of my age group tend to purchase and drive. The Mini has most of the qualities of a car that fits my criteria for a fun car. It is very well designed in features that add to the driving experience - performance mechanically; surprisingly roomy for a small car; modern internal features and easily understandable media functions.
    ...read more
    Unfortunately the only aspect that was disappointing was during the handover no explanation was given re the radio functions. I informed the sales department that I was disappointed with the AM aspect of the radio as I live 50 kms outside Sydney and could not pick up the Sydney radio stations. It was two weeks later that I found the aerial in a groove of the glove box. At no stage was t mentioned that an aerial was required for efficient radio function. A small point but an important one especially for my age group that still enjoys the AM band.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR52

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-07-31

    Published on: 2018-09-25

  • 6 out of 10
    Daniel Melbourne Commuter
    6 out of 10
    Daniel Melbourne Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-03-21

    Published on: 2018-09-24

    Compact and looks cool
    New 8 speed auto transmission is not great at all. Expected better.
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-03-21

    Published on: 2018-09-24

  • 10 out of 10
    Patrick Devonport Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Patrick Devonport Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-03-26

    Published on: 2018-09-24

    Love the Car, just Awesome
    Bought a 2018 JCW wish the Centre Display was touch screen, they are now I think.
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-03-26

    Published on: 2018-09-24

  • 10 out of 10
    John Adelaide Recreational
    10 out of 10
    John Adelaide Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-30

    Published on: 2018-09-24

    8 speed auto, paddle shift gear box, interior, performance, exhaust note, heads up display, brakes, the look/style, rims, colour, chilli red bottom with black roof, luv my mini jcw
    ...read more
    Engine noise ? (After about 30 seconds) when first started dealer mechanic advised high pressure fuel pump noise which has been replaced but the noise is still present at a cold start, also heard the same noise in a new car prior to pre delivery.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XR92

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-30

    Published on: 2018-09-24

  • 10 out of 10
    Peter GIRRAWHEEN Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Peter GIRRAWHEEN Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XM72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-07-31

    Published on: 2018-09-15

    Satnav is actually intuitive, great fun to drive, looks neat
    No
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XM72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-07-31

    Published on: 2018-09-15

  • 10 out of 10
    Dale Buderim Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Dale Buderim Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XM72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-27

    Published on: 2018-09-15

    A fun,well manufactured car built to my individual wants.
    Not enough hours in my day to be driving my mini.
    Model Variant: MINI 3-Door Hatch XM72

    Confirmed purchase: 2018-04-27

    Published on: 2018-09-15

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.